What’s new and what isn’t

Howdy!

After a busy week or so on the home and work fronts, I finally have some time to share some thoughts.

Well, weekend before last I supposed to play in a FOW tourney down in Sacramento on the Saturday. My buddy Bob had graciously offered his abode for me to crash in. I checked the store’s web site on the Wednesday or Thursday prior leaving to make sure the date was right, and I called the shop but got a vague, ambiguous answer about the tourney date. I should have realised that this was trouble…

So I headed down right after work on Friday. The drive was easy enough and as I passed through Sacramento, I thought I should probably check on the tourney start time at the host shop. This was fortuitous as I then learned that the FOW tourney was, in fact, being played on the Sunday, not Saturday. I think the vague answer from who I spoke to on Wednesday was due to the fact that a 40K tourney was on for Saturday.

 So, I was disappointed that I would not be playing in the tourney as I had to head home early on Sunday. This disappointment was more than extinguished, however, when I realised that my buddy Bob and I would be able to hang out and cruise the gaming stores in Northern Cal at our leisure and then give Strike Force Commander a good run through. A good time was had by all. Well, the two of us, anyway.

More pics coming up…

Pak38’s in progress     Panzerwerfer 42’s

Above are the WIP pics I promised, oh, two weeks ago. Both platoons are actually complete, but I haven’t yet had time to get the pics. Hopefully over the weekend…

The WebOgre

2 Responses

  1. Move to Wales mate, you cant move for gaming shops here

    and Bill would be on your door step in case you wanted any Saxons

  2. That’s a bit of a long move. Besides, I play Danish Vikings or Normans.

Leave a Reply

WWPD: Wargames, Board Games, RPGs, LCGs, and more!

The Webogre's Painting and Wargaming

Brooklyn Wargaming

President of Metropolitan Wargamers in Park Slope, Brooklyn, NYC

Second World War Battlefields

WW2 Battlefields by Paul Reed

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

