Open source parade continues…

Today I come to you from yet another operating system. This time it is Kubuntu. During the past week at work, I had been messing about with Ubuntu. On that I got MyDNS to work properly so I think I am well on the way to getting the hang of this. Granted I just followed some instructions but I did have an initial problem so I had to muck about in VI to fix it. But, fix it, I did. With this in mind, I am going to commit to attempting to use this OS for most of my work and goofing about at home. It will be a challenge as number of things from work are Microsoft based and I don;t think there is a VPN client for Ubuntu for Cisco. I’ll have to check it out.

I missed the game this week due to family activities. This week I’ll be going, though. We are still on a late-war kick. Due to the generosity of one Barry Hilton of LOA, I was able to obtain his ‘Hill 91’ scenario. I will pose this to the guys to see if they would like to have a go at it.

I have not done much in the way of painting as Christmas and hanging about with the family has taken up most of the week.  I have been doing some work on an update to the site and a refocusing on particular projects that I really want to get done. I should be able to show those towards the end of either this week or next.

Till next time,

Charles

2 Responses

  1. Happy New Year matey

    heres to another year of the same old, same old

    Mike

  2. Oi Mate, come on get the blog updated,

    you are almost as bad as Bill with your slow blogging

    Mike

    PS check his forum there is some ghulam news

Leave a Reply

WWPD: Wargames, Board Games, RPGs, LCGs, and more!

The Webogre's Painting and Wargaming

Brooklyn Wargaming

President of Metropolitan Wargamers in Park Slope, Brooklyn, NYC

Second World War Battlefields

WW2 Battlefields by Paul Reed

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

