Working Away…

…on some different things. Not all of them models.

I got a burr under my saddle (which is something we say out west, here) about figure storage and transport. Most of the figure cases I see that I like are expensive or inadequate. Or both. So I found some regular storage cases at the local Home Depot, some steel flashing, and some rivets.

I did this:

Modifying the case

 I cut the steel to fit the compartments and rivet them in and I get this:

Figure case

I have two of these cases done and I figue two more to do in order to hold most of my FOW stuff that is done and what is on the paint table.

Speaking of the paint table:

Current Table

I have been taking a bit of break; in protest, due to being rather busy at work and at the house. However, I have been getting some little bits done here and there. I finished up assembling a Panther platoon and 4 more Tigers. I also got the base painting in on my Shermans:

Shermans

 There is also a platoon of 76mm Shermans, but I don’t have the base paint on those yet.  Need to get a platoon of Priests out together by Friday for a game. Maybe.

Work continues on the secret project front; Bob, I’m about halfway through, been tough getting in any time. Looks good so far. Oh, and ‘the chair is against the wall.’

Charles

3 Responses

  1. Message response: “William F. Buckley spins Crippen’s Ring”

  2. I saw that. Now I’m depressed…

  3. This is all very intriguing chaps, hidden clues and secret messages it’s like a wargames version of the DaVinci code

    any chance of some more clues?

    oh Charles, nice work on the storage mate, very professional

Leave a Reply

WWPD: Wargames, Board Games, RPGs, LCGs, and more!

The Webogre's Painting and Wargaming

Brooklyn Wargaming

President of Metropolitan Wargamers in Park Slope, Brooklyn, NYC

Second World War Battlefields

WW2 Battlefields by Paul Reed

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

