Shermans in progress. Woo Hoo!

Hey hey! I’m managing more than one post in a week.

Got some snaps on Tuesday night of the Shemans in progress but didn’t quite have the time yesterday to post.

To start off, I have the M4A1’s that just have their base coat.

These came along swimmingly.

Next are a couple of comparison shots of the shermans before I do the highlights and after.

They will still get yet more highlights when I do the details and finally the bases and associated dirt and mud that gets on tanks.

Next are the remaining tanks to be done. Going to try to get at least half done this evening so I can get them mostly done by the end of the weekend.

On a side note, on the side (snicker) of this, and, in fact, every page on this site is a small list of pages that I have set up to document where I am on other projects that run around in my scattered brain instead of trying to always make a post here on the main page. I’m still not keen on calling them WIP pages, but for the moment, that’s what they are.

Thanks,

Charles

2 Responses

  1. oh I do like the new look of the site

  2. I found this theme when I was perusing the other day. I like that I have more space in the body for pics so I’ll have to see what it does when I post bigger photos. That was one of my gripes with Blogger in that you could post decent size pics, but if you didn’t add them quite the right way, nobody could pull up the full size pic.

    I do miss the custom header with my artillery in it, though 😦

Leave a Reply

WWPD: Wargames, Board Games, RPGs, LCGs, and more!

The Webogre's Painting and Wargaming

Brooklyn Wargaming

President of Metropolitan Wargamers in Park Slope, Brooklyn, NYC

Second World War Battlefields

WW2 Battlefields by Paul Reed

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

