So, it’s been awhile…

…since I last posted. I was beginning to get on a roll until some things changed at work. There was a bit of merge of departments at work and soon after that, I was promoted. So, I have been a bit busy.

I have gotten in some games, though some the details I can’t share. The latest was a good bash of our own groups version of Market Garden using the Flames of War rules. I would like to have some pics of the game but I have been bad about getting the camera out for games.

In painting related news, I have made some progress on the Shermans, albeit without photos. I have most of the markings on them that they need, so it is about time for weathering. After them are the tigers and then, maybe, the panthers.

In Historicon news, I don’t remember if I mentioned it before, I’m only going to try to hit the play-in tourney and it is only 600 points, as many games as you can get in in about 4 hours. That’ll be fun and it gives me time to peruse the rest of the con at my leisure.

That’s about it for now. Hopefully I can get back on the ball with getting some painting and photo updates on the site.

Charles

4 Responses

  1. Hey you cowe fugger, better get your Swiss bitches on round bases for next saturday. I’m probably coming to Reno to kick some ass in SFC.

    B

  2. nice to see you are still updating mate

    we were starting to get worried 😉

    and sorry to hear about your promotion I hope it doesn’t get in the way of your wargaming too much

  3. It’s been better the last couple of weeks. I’m going to try to get in a game or two tomorrow with my 1352 Stug Abteilung in preparation for maybe getting in to nationals. not. But I will bring them for the 600 point run the gauntlet 😉

  4. Dude, you gonna update soon? I’m waiting with baited breath. I updated my site this morning. Interesting GW bitch you might wanna read.

    Later!

Leave a Reply

WWPD: Wargames, Board Games, RPGs, LCGs, and more!

The Webogre's Painting and Wargaming

Brooklyn Wargaming

President of Metropolitan Wargamers in Park Slope, Brooklyn, NYC

Second World War Battlefields

WW2 Battlefields by Paul Reed

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

