So, It’s Been an Even Longer While….

…Holy Crap!

Almost three months since I last did a post.

I’d like to say I haven’t been idle. That wouldn’t be completely false, but only just.

I did get the shermans finished and I have a couple of quick photos, albeit, kind of blurry, of them.

Kind of Blurry...

Kind of Blurry...

 

I’m going to attempt to get better photos later this week.

And that is about it for painting.

Except for:

 

The OTHER kind of painting...

The OTHER kind of painting...

 

I took the above today before I primed it. This project has been going on since late June. Primarily since we’re somewhat frugal, and since the last paint job on the house was sub-par, we have had to do a lot of scraping and replacing of trim and replacing some of the sheathing. I will freely admit that I am not a carpenter by trade. Nor a house painter. The pics above show most of the last part of what we have to do. I’ll be glad when it’s over.

Work continues to be a mental drain but things are looking up as I get it more under control.

I will not detail my Historicon experience until a later post.

I’m going to sign off of this post so I can get some more painting and assembly done.

Charles

3 Responses

  1. Hey Bro! Glad to see you back at it. Talk to you soon,

    B

  2. nice Shermans mate, good to see you back blogging

  3. Hey Mike, fancy meeting you hear. Still check in on your site from time to time, though I can’t remember my password & info to comment. Doh!

Leave a Reply

WWPD: Wargames, Board Games, RPGs, LCGs, and more!

The Webogre's Painting and Wargaming

Brooklyn Wargaming

President of Metropolitan Wargamers in Park Slope, Brooklyn, NYC

Second World War Battlefields

WW2 Battlefields by Paul Reed

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

