Not Quite Back On Schedule

…but close.

Some in progress stuff; panthers this time. (Yes, Mike those are the rest of the shermans behind them…)

You should also notice a couple of marders. Those were kind of a one-off type of purchase. I also realised I didn’t have any SP AT for my Germans, so here they are.

These are also a good bit further on than the pics show as I took these before the weekend. So far they have mostly had all of their highlights done and waiting for bases to be done.

Next in the pipe are the 76 shermans. I had planned to get these in just after I finshed their 75-armed brethren, but realised I hadn’t fitted any of the base painted ones with Cullin devices. I managed a trade to get another set so I could have some with hedgerow cutters and be able to intermingle. I also thought that, at some point in FOW, I’ll be able to use more than one platoon of 76’s. So, once the panthers and marders are done, I’ll do the the shermans. I think I may try to shoehorn in the 105 shermans, too.

After that, I have a schwere panzer company I  want to get finished that is in various pieces-parts about the place.

When I get some time over the weekend, I may make a stab at actually organising and grouping up the projects I want to get to this year and post it up in the section I made for that very pupose that is to your left.

That’s about it for now, except did I mention I really like the sepia mode my camera has:

Sherman Dozer Sepia

Hopefully I’ll have some more over the weekend.

Charles

One Response

  1. nice Panthers mate, I’m thinking about getting some to go with my Panzer Lehr.

Leave a Reply

WWPD: Wargames, Board Games, RPGs, LCGs, and more!

The Webogre's Painting and Wargaming

Brooklyn Wargaming

President of Metropolitan Wargamers in Park Slope, Brooklyn, NYC

Second World War Battlefields

WW2 Battlefields by Paul Reed

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

