Finally Got the Camera Out…

…and got some pics of the new stuff.

First up are the PaK 38’s:

Paks Done

I think the guns and the pic turned out rather nicely. I think I like staging the pics in a nice scene.

Although that only turned out so nicely as seen in the Panzerwerfer pics:

Werfers 2

The problem is the depth of focus is too narrow so you only get clear shots of the command transports. So, I’m glad I got a front shot:

Werfers

Also new is another gallery page with the 1352 StuG Abteilung (mostly) in glorious pictures. Click the gallery link at the top of the page.

Other than these, there isn’t much new about. I got the shermans primered and they should be heading to the paint table soon. Throughout this week and some of last I have had and will have, a cleaning out and off and a good cleaning of the various hobby areas about the house. This is usually dangerous in that I run across forgotten and misplaced projects and ideas and it gives me more ideas…

I shall try to resist.

Until Next Time,

The WebOgre

One Response

  1. nice looking figs mate, and I don’t know if it helps but when I take pics on a table I use macro lens and suppress the flash

    just make sure you have plenty of overhead light

    then I use a free program called Picasa 2 (it’s a Google program) to cut, crop and re-lighten the images

    it works a treat on my stuff

    Mike

Leave a comment

WebOgre's Thoughts

Deep Insights, Profound Thoughts, Bullshitting

The Skirmish Line

The Game's The Thing!

2wpd | GameFi projects: Benefits and drawbacks

The Webogre's Painting and Wargaming

Brooklyn Wargaming

President of Metropolitan Wargamers in Park Slope, Brooklyn, NYC

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.